Psalms

Sunsets on Day 2

Sunsets on Day 2

I am reminded of the ridge in Kentucky every time I see a beautiful sunset. And then I realize that the beauty of creation is everywhere to be found – even at our humble little camp site in Goodell, Iowa It’s hard to capture the beauty in a photo, but this came out pretty good.

As I watched this drama unfold, I was preparing the campfire for some delicious rib-eye steaks over the wood fire. We love to cook with wood, and there is plenty of it in these woods around us. Dead trees all over the place. It’s just a matter of gathering and cutting it. So glad I bought a chainsaw this spring

We are hoping for some campers this weekend! Come on out and enjoy the great outdoors.

Leave a Reply

