Before the dawn

The morning has come
Dark and cool
Silence fills the air
All is well with my soul

Then a birds chirps
And another
They sense the sunrise
Not too far away

I hear them rejoicing
Singing praise to the King
As he brings the morning light
To brighten their day

And I realize they are much more aware
Of the Master’s presence in all things
Then I am.

Oh that I would be like those birds
And give God praise in the darkness
Knowing that the sun will rise
And the darkness will be gone
And all will be well with my soul

Leave a Reply

