I Am Forgiven

I was happy, I had no regrets. I had lived the way I wanted to and no bad happened yet
But then I met a man who had more joy than I had ever seen
I knew I wanted some of that so he told me where he’d been

I‘ve been forgiven, my sins are gone. He bled and died to take away all my guilt and shame
He stretched his arms out wide on Calvary’s tree that I might live eternally

Well I was baffled at what he said. I never heard of a man and a tree so I asked him to explain
Then he told me the story of Jesus and my soul was filled with pain
I knew that I was heading wrong and it was time for a change
So I knelt down on my knees to pray: Dear Jesus please forgive me and help me find my way
I put my trust in you dear Lord to guide me day by day
And then I knew down in my spirit I would never be the same.

I am forgiven, my sins are gone. He bled and died to take away all my guilt and shame
He stretched his arms out wide on Calvary’s tree that I might live eternally

If you kneel down on your knees and pray: Dear Jesus please forgive my sins and help me find my way
I put my trust in you dear Lord to guide me day by day
Then He’ll come into your heart and you will never be the same

You’ll be forgiven, You’ll be set free. .He bled and died to take away all your guilt and shame
He stretched His arms out wide on Calvry’s tree so you could live eternally

Leave a Reply

