I Saw The Light

I saw the Light.
It shone in my heart,
And darkness fled before it.
Where the Light shines in my life
Darkness cannot stay.

Oh, Lord
Help me open all the doors in my life to your Light.
Help me allow all my darkness to be purged
By your glorious Light.
The Light of your word will heal
The Light of your word will deliver me
The Light of your word will set me free
The Light of your word will bring me peace
The Light of your word will bring me Joy
The Light of your word will help me love my neighbor as myself
The Light of your word brings me life abundantly

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
So that I may see your glorious Light.
So darkness will be removed from my life
And I will walk with you every moment of everyday.

2 thoughts on “I Saw The Light

Leave a Reply

