Never I.N.V.I.S.I.B.L.E

There are times in my life when I have felt invisible, especially in a crowded room.  I am not a very outgoing person when it comes to social activities around people I do now know.  But I have been in sales for 30 years, and have had to adapt to networking events and meeting people in these situations.  I am a social butterfly on the job, and a recluse off the job.

I think part of that as I have gotten older is the fact that I don’t hear as well as I should.  So when I get into a crowded room, I tend to steer away from one-on-one conversations because I hear everything going on around me, and have trouble hearing the person right in front of me.  If I can isolate someone away from the crowd, that’s OK.  But in the middle of the room, I sometimes just stand there, look around and smile, hoping someone will come over and talk to me.  I feel invisible in these moments.

But I must stop being this way when it comes to my Christian witness.  I cannot be invisible when it comes to that.  Jesus told me to go into all the world and preach the gospel.  The good book tells us to be bold in our witness, and to let our light shine like a light on top of the hill.  I sing “Go tell it on the mountain!”

I am determined to do those things on this platform, and on every opportunity He gives me to share the good news with others.  The good news that Jesus Christ died for their sins, and if they accept Him as Lord of their lives, and believe that he rose from the dead, they shall be saved and have an eternal home with Him in heaven.  This is the gospel, and it should never be invisible in my life.

 

Written in response to Free Flow Friday Prompt

https://theviewfrommywindow2016.wordpress.com/2016/08/19/i-n-v-i-s-i-b-l-e/

5 thoughts on “Never I.N.V.I.S.I.B.L.E

  1. All great thoughts! I think we can all relate in one way or another. Being invisible is a lonely feeling. But as you said, we can’t be invisible when it comes to spreading the good news to those who are in need. Jesus was far from being invisible. If we could all follow His lead! Thanks for sharing!😃

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

