Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-reg-award1

Thank you so much, Followng Him Beside Still Waters, for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award!  😀

The Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select other blogs you want to give the award to.

A brief history of how my blog started:

Several years ago I started this blog, but then  abandoned it as i got busy with other things.  In March of 2016, I was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, a not too common blood born cancer.  Knowing that this type of cancer took a long time to overcome, I started blogging again and it has been a real comfort to me.  I have this blog, which currently is a study in the Palms, and a blog for my poetry, which can be found here Pete Gardner Psalms/  I also have a blog that is studying through Philippians at Travelling Through Philippians.  Some day maybe I’ll learn to consolidate them! 😀

Advice to new bloggers:

Have fun!  It’s an amazing journey and you will get to meet a lot of new people who share common interests with you.  It’s nice if you do some of the tutorials first to learn how everything works, but it’s not necessary.  One good one I have used is By The Daddy Blitz.  It covers all basics, and can really help you navigate your site.

Stay on track to write about things that interest you – this is the most important.  If you stray from that, you will lose interest.  Tat’s what happened to me the first time I started blogging.

 

Nominees, in no particular order:

Daryl Madden

Beholding Him Ministries

Pure Glory

The River Walk

CHRISTian poetry – by deborah ann

Susie Stewart

The Life Project

No pressure to accept, but have fun if you do!  And thank you all for  your wonderful writings.  They make my  day!

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

