Joyful, Joyful

I can’t help but shed a tear every time I listen to this song done this way.  The transformation these kids went through, and the joy with which they sing, epitomizes what Jesus Christ has done in m life.  He took a drunken drug addict and transformed  him into a young gentleman (at the time).  Since then, He has done so many things for me to keep my joy alive, I can only begin to mention them here.  He taught me, He healed me (many times), He brought me to my wife and gave me a wonderful family, He put friends around me who love the Lord, He was patient with me…the list goes on endlessly.  It baffles me that any Christian can go through a time in their life when joy is not bubbling up inside them for all the Lord has done for them.  He is a great God!

3 thoughts on “Joyful, Joyful

Leave a Reply

