Direct My Ways. Oh Lord

Aleph

 1 Blessed are the undefiled in the way, who walk in the law of the Lord!

When I walk in His way, according to His laws, I will not only be blessed, 
but my life will not be stained by the things of this world.

 2 Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, who seek Him with the whole heart!

I will also be blessed if I give my whole heart to seek after the the Lord, 
and keep the testimonies that He has given me throughout my life.  
Testimonies of salvation, of healing, of deliverance, and of blessing.

 3 They also do no iniquity; they walk in His ways.

Sin will not be a part of my life if I walk in His ways.  I will not have a desire
to satisfy the longings of my flesh that are contrary to His word.  My desire will
be to do His will and walk in His way.

 4 You have commanded us to keep Your precepts diligently.

He has told me that I must keep the words and laws He has given me, and to do that 
with all of my heart.  I must give my all to make sure I am walking in His precepts  

 5 Oh, that my ways were directed to keep Your statutes!

There is a longing in my heart to be directed each day by the statues in your word.
Help me to let your words be my guide and my source all the time, every day, not 
just part time and when I feel like it.  I want my life to be directed by you all 
the time!

 6 Then I would not be ashamed, When I look into all Your commandments.

If I can accomplish following your direction daily, I will not be ashamed that I
have failed you.  I will be pleasing in your eyes because I have done as you 
have asked me to do.

 7 I will praise You with uprightness of heart, When I learn Your righteous 
judgments.

I will be able to give you all my praise, and my heart will feel right doing
that because I have learned your judgments.  Your judgments are always right
and true.  I must learn them so that I can praise you with a heart that is pure.

 8 I will keep Your statutes; Oh, do not forsake me utterly

If I keep all your statutes, I do not have to fear that I will feel you
forsaking me.  When I am not walking in your ways, there come times when
I feel like you are far away, that you have forsaken me.  But if I keep your 
words, that feeling wll not be a part of my life.

					
One thought on “Direct My Ways. Oh Lord

Leave a Reply

