He Will See Me Through

Gimel

17  Deal bountifully with Your servant, that I may live and keep Your word.
Lord I know that your blessings overflow me like a flood every single day.  I could complain about my ills as some do, but I prefer to live and keep your word by giving you praise with every breath I take.  You are always worthy of my praise, no matter what the day  may bring.
18  Open my eyes, that I may see wondrous things from Your law.
I need your guidance to understand how the word speaks to me every day.  Open my mind to know what you are saying to me each day. Open my eyes to see the words and how they apply to my life that day.  Open my ears to listen for your voice.  Open my heart to love those around me as your word tells me to do.  Your words contain wondrous things for me and for my neighbor.  help me to testify of your great love.
19  I am a stranger in the earth; do not hide Your commandments from me.
This world is not my home.  I would much prefer to be in Heaven with you, lord.  But you have keep me here for a purpose. Help me to see and understand that purpose as I read your word.  Please do not hide your truth from me.  I know as I open my heart to receive, you will give me wisdom.
20  My soul breaks with longing for Your judgments at all times.
I know is against all human knowledge to ask for your correction Lord, bit I do ask you to fix me.  I desire to be more like Jesus when every day.  I know there are areas of my life that need your judgment and correction.  Do not withhold it Lord, but do what you must to bring me into a place of communion with you.
21  You rebuke the proud—the cursed, who stray from Your commandments.
Help me Lord, when my pride starts trying to assert itself.  I have had enough problems with pride to last a lifetime.  It made me stray for your commandments and follow my flesh all too often.  I shudder at the thought of your reproof to those who allow pride to control them.
22  Remove from me reproach and contempt, for I have kept Your testimonies.
Remove the feelings others have about me because I follow your testimonies.  More and more of my friends are seeing my faith through this cancer trial, and are giving some heed t the words I share with them.  I pray this will turn them to you, instead of them having contempt for you, and for me.  I praise you that my oldest daughter has finally gone back to church, seeking you.  What an awesome thing that is!
23  Princes also sit and speak against me, but Your servant meditates on Your statutes.
No matter what others say, even if they be in a high-ranking position, I will continue to seek out your counsel, and meditate on your statutes each day.  This will enable me to speak your words when others ask me how I am coping with this cancer I am going through right now.  I pray they will see you in me as I walk by faith to complete healing.
24  Your testimonies also are my delight and my counselors.
I delight in reading of your wondrous works in the Bible.  The stories of the saints of old, and your nation Israel, give me counsel on a day to day basis, and II get a lot of comfort from that.  I take great delight in knowing that you will see me through anything that comes my way, because I see the testimonies of saints gone by, and can know that you are always on my side.
Leave a Reply

