Walking In Liberty

Psalm 119:41-48  Waw  

41  Let Your mercies come also to me, O Lord— your salvation according to Your word.
I’m not sure where I would be without your mercy.    Most likely dead.  I was quite a crazy man before I came to you, Lord, yet your mercy sought me out and brought an old friend to me to lead me to you.  What mercy!  I have in every way partaken in the most wonderful gift of your salvation as it is lad out in your word.  I am so glad you are a merciful God!
42  So shall I have an answer for him who reproaches me, for I trust in Your word.
Your word says in the New Testament that I should be ready at all times to give an answer for the hope that is within me (1 Peter 3:15) .  When someone comes and questions my faith, or my joy, or my peace, I must be ready to share with them where these special gifts come from.  I trust your word in my heart will give me the right things to say.
43  And take not the word of truth utterly out of my mouth, for I have hoped in Your ordinances.
My hopes, my dreams and my future is in your word, Oh God.  I depend on you to carry out your plan n my life, because I know your plan is a good plan, and it will lead me and guide me closer to you each day.  Help me to remember your promises for my future – never let those words depart from my mouth.
44  So shall I keep Your law continually, forever and ever.
I will keep your law, day in and day out, to the best of my ability from now and forever more.  I will depend on your strength to keep me through the trials, and on your Holy Spirit to bring your words to my remembrance so that I can continue to keep your commandments.
45  And I will walk at liberty, for I seek Your precepts.
When I seek after your law, I am free.  I am free from the shame and guilt of this world.  I am free from the doubt and fear that grips the hearts of many people around me.  I am free from the sin that can so easily beset me.  I am free from worry about my future.  When I walk n your law I walk in Liberty.
46  I will speak of Your testimonies also before kings, and will not be ashamed.
Give me courage to speak your words to everyone I come in contact with, regardless of their social stature, or their fame, or their power, or their appearance.  Help me to never be ashamed of the gospel of Jesus Christ.
47  And I will delight myself in Your commandments, which I love.
.
There are so many reasons I take delight n your word.  It gives me faith when doubt would rule my life.  It gives me peace when all around me are worried.  It gives me hope in a world that losing their hope more every day. It gives me joy n a world full of pain and sorrow.  And it shows me love on every page.  I love your word, Oh Lord
48  My hands also I will lift up to Your commandments, which I love, and I will meditate on Your statutes.
I lift my hands in praise to you Lord.  I lift my voice and my heart to you because I love your word.  I will keep your words on my heart and in my mind and meditate on them all the day long because they give me all your promises. Promises to lead me to a great future.  Promises to love me no matter what, and to be with me until the end of time.  Oh how I love those words.
Leave a Reply

