Victory Is Closer Every Day

Psalm 119:81-88  Kaph

81  My soul faints for Your salvation, but I hope in Your word.
 I am lost when your salvation is not  working in my life to bring me s=closer to you,  Paul tells us that we must work out our salvation with fear and trembling (Phil 2:12).  Every time I mess up, your salvation can work itself in me, or I can ignore the lesson and fall again.  Help me to keep hope in your word that I can overcome those areas in my life where I keep falling, and that your salvation will do a greater work in my lfe.
82  My eyes fail from searching Your word, saying, “When will You comfort me?”
There are times that I don’t get my  daily devotion in like I should.  On those days, there is little comfort for my soul, for your word let’s loose the Comforter in my life each day.  I need that daily dose of scripture to meditate on throughout the day, allowing me to grow and be at peace with the proceedings of the day.
83  For I have become like a wineskin in smoke, yet I do not forget Your statutes.
 The wineskin sits empty and soaks in the smoke,and when I am  empty from not meditating on your word, I soak in the world.  I have  become dark and gloomy because I have neglected your word, yet I do not forget the statues that I have read before.  I need to remember the statues I have reads before, because they will revive me.
84  How many are the days of Your servant? When will You execute judgment on those who persecute me?
I can not tell how long you will allow the enemy to continue coming against me.  Are the days of my life coming to a close?  I have this cancer now.  Will this be my end, or do you have future plans for me?  I am believing for full  recovery.  I pray you  execute judgment on this cancer, and make it flee my body and restore my strength.  Thank you, Lord, for hearing my prayer.
85  The proud have dug pits for me, which is not according to Your law.
There are snares all around me that the enemy of my soul has set for me.  But you word says you will  deliver me from the snares of the fowler, and I am standing on your word.  Thank you Lord, for bringing those verses to my remembrance each day that promise me you will fight my battles for me, and that you always win!
86  All Your commandments are faithful; they persecute me wrongfully; help me!
I know you will be there to help me every time the enemy  comes against me, because your word promises that tome, and you are faithful to keep your word   There is never a time that you will not hear my cry for help.
87  They almost made an end of me on earth, but I did not forsake Your precepts.
The enemy came in like a flood the day I heard about this cancer almost exactly one year ago today (more on this tomorrow).  I was told survival rates were short, and that not a lot of years were to be expected even with treatment.  But I have  a great and almighty  God who heals from  every disease, and I know He is not finished with me yet.   His word will never forsake me!
88  Revive me according to Your lovingkindness, so that I may keep the testimony of Your mouth.
Give me life every day, revive my strength so that I can go back out and tell people to look what the Lord has done.  Your lovingkindness is at work in my life daily, bringing me closer to you and closer to full health.  Then I will have a testimony that will save souls and bring healing to many.  Lord, I can see it with my eyes.  Make it a reality in my life.
Leave a Reply

