Don’t Fall Short

Psalm 119:89-96 Lamed

89  Forever, O Lord, your word is settled in heaven.
Since your word is established in heaven, and I plan to make heaven my eternal home, I better learn to establish your word in my heart before I get there.  How can I expect to live in heaven if I don’t know how?  :Learning your word is essential, and living by it is mandatory, if want to have the blessing of heaven for eternity.
90  Your faithfulness endures to all generations; you established the earth, and it abides.
You have n=been so faithful to me, and thus to my children/  I have been standing on the promise that if I raise up my children in the way they should go, when they are old they will not depart (Prov 22:6).  And now all my children are in church, and their children are as well.  I am so blessed in this my heart can hardly contain my joy.
91  They continue this day according to Your ordinances, for all are Your servants.
You just keep on keeping your promises from generation to generation.  There is nothing more certain or true in this world than the promises of God.  It us sad to see our country turning slowly away from t’s reliance on your word and the truths it contains.  It is the one true moral standard in this world today, and we can not afford to let it fall.
92  Unless Your law had been my delight, I would then have perished in my affliction.
There are so many times I have turned to your word in the middle of my trials, and you have rescued me from harm.  I delight in your law in the good times and the bad, when I am full and when I am hungry,m when I am joyful and when I am in sorrow.  As I learn to praise you n my affliction, you hear me and deliver me.
93  I will never forget Your precepts, for by them You have given me life.
 
I will never forget the blessing that has come from being obedient to your word, and the heartache that has come from being disobedient.  The life that you  have infused me with from listening to, and hearkening to your word, is joyful and peaceful.  I will endeavor to be a student of obedience from this time forth, and will reap the benefit of the life you gve.
94  I am Yours, save me; for I have sought Your precepts.
I am yours.  I have been bought with a price. It is the blood of your Son, Jesus Christ, my Savior.  He gave His life, willingly, for me.  I was in deepest sin and despair, and He rescued me from myself.  My life since then has been abundantly blessed.  What a marvelous Savior..  As a result, I will seek your word and your guidance all the days of my life.
95  The wicked wait for me to destroy me,  but I will consider Your testimonies.
As I see the enemy out to get me on a daily basis, and trying to. destroy me and my marriage, I will look to the testimonies contained in your word.  Testimonies of great delivery, of great healing, of great reward.  All for being obedient to your word.  Help me to be one of those testimonies for future generations.
96  I have seen the consummation of all perfection,  but Your commandment is exceedingly broad.
I have witnessed perfection going away for love of expedience and production.  I look in the news and see daily recalls of millions of products and wonder what happened to good manufacturing,  And I see this generation moving far from the perfection of your word. Help me to not follow.  Help me to strive for the perfection you ask us to strive for.  Help me not to fall short.
3 thoughts on “Don’t Fall Short

Leave a Reply

