He Will Plead My Cause

Psalm 119:153-160  Resh

153  Consider my affliction and deliver me, for I do not forget Your law.
When you look at me, I know you take into consideration the trials and troubles  am going through.  You know the path I am taking better then I know it myself.  You know how long it will last.  You know how deep it will take me.  You know how much I  will suffer when going through it.  You know the lesson that needs to be learned while I am in this afflicted state.  And you will deliver me when your time is right because I have stayed true to your word.
154  Plead my cause and redeem me; revive me according to Your word.
Who better than to plead my cause than you, Lord!  You are just and righteous n all that you do. Therefor when you plead my cause, the plea is always valid and it is always true.  I never have to worry about any other judge throwing your plea out of the courtroom because there is no judge who can!  You have the final word in all things.  And your pleas will have the backing of your eternal word behind it.  What an advocate I have in you!
155  Salvation is far from the wicked, for they do not seek Your statutes.
Those who disobey your law will never know your salvation.  Yet you, in your mercy, have called me to take the gospel to them, and help them to see the scripture as it pertains to their life.  I am commissioned to reach the wicked for you, Lord.  Help me to have the right words to say.
156  Great are Your tender mercies, O Lord; revive me according to Your judgments.
It is by your mercy that I am saved.  It is by your mercy that I awake every morning.  It is by your mercy that I am revived when life gets me down.  That same mercy s available to anyone who will call upon your name.  Help me to share your mercy those that don’t know you, that their lives may be revived as well.
157  Many are my persecutors and my enemies,  yet I do not turn from Your testimonies.
I know there are many who just don’t understand my walk of faith, and the beliefs I have because I follow your word.  They use your word against me even, citing passages that they do not understand, hoping to trip me up.  I will stay true t your word, Lord, and the understanding and wisdom you have given me to put into practice what I have read.
158  I see the treacherous, and am disgusted,  because they do not keep Your word.
There are so many who would have me turn from the truth and follow the worlds ways.  I get disgusted by their lack of understanding basic good and evil..  They do not even know your word, yet they try to bring it against me.  How foolish they are!  If they only knew the blessing that comes from obeying your word, they would come before you willingly.  Help me to tell them in words they  can understand.
159  Consider how I love Your precepts; revive me, O Lord, according to Your lovingkindness.
You know how much  love your word by how well I keep it, Lord.  Sometimes, I do very well..  Other times, i fail miserably.  I am so relieved that your lovingkindness and mercy covers me in those times I wander from the truth.  You will revive me according to your word, so help me to walk in your word every day, Lord.
160  The entirety of Your word is truth,  and every one of Your righteous judgments endures forever.
Every word you have spoken to me, and to anyone else throughout time, is true.  All the words of your book are true.  I can depend on that truth every single day.  Your word will never fail me, and it will never return without accomplishing what it was sent to do.  t will endure forever.  Therefor, I can rely on the promises in your word no matter what the situation looks like.  I never have to worry whose side you are on, or whether you will come to my rescue.  You will always be there for me!
3 thoughts on “He Will Plead My Cause

  1. As I read your comments, I kept thinking of how the Lord will confess our names before God on that day of Judgment if we will confess Jesus before men…(Mat.10:32). Jesus is truly our Advocate to salvation…

    A good post once more, Pete!

    Steve

    Like

      1. Oh for the time when Jesus stands up and says “this is one of mine!” A glorious day I won’t deserve, but I’ll get anyway! Bless the Lord’s loving heart and grace…

        Like

Leave a Reply

