Your Hand Is Upon Me

Psalm 119:169-176  Tau

169  Let my cry come before You, O Lord; give me understanding according to Your word.
 My prayers reach to the heavens and come before your throne.  Your word tells me they are like sweet smelling savor to you, and that you hear my every word.  I know you will help me understand my situation according to the truth contained in your word.  The world would look at it way different than you, that s why  want your understanding.
170  Let my supplication come before You; deliver me according to Your word.
As you hear my prayer, you will deliver me in your time and in your way.  I do not expect anything different.  Your word tells me that all that comes my way is for my good, so I will wait for your deliverance and not try to manufacture my own.
171  My lips shall utter praise,  for You teach me Your statutes.
I will continually praise you, Lord.  You are my teacher.  I wait and listen for your instruction daily, hoping to gain more and more insight into your ways.  And as  grow in knowledge, I find more and more reasons to praise you.  It is an endless cycle.
172  My tongue shall speak of Your word, for all Your commandments are righteousness.
The words of my mouth will testify to all around me of your kindness and goodness, because all that you do is righteous.  They wonder how  can say that when I am afflicted with cancer, but there s no doubt in my mind that you are in control and  can depend on you to see me through this storm.  That is what I declare to those who don’t know you.
173  Let Your hand become my help, for I have chosen Your precepts.
Your hand is upon me, and it is upon me for good.  It is my helper all the day long, strengthening me back to health.  I see my legs and my arm getting stronger all the time, and  give you the praise and the glory.  And I know this is happening because I give honor to you in all of this.
174  I long for Your salvation, O Lord, and Your law is my delight.
I take delight in your words, all of them.  I take delight in the amazing testimonies, in your wonderful promises, in the powerful miracles, and, yes, even in your law.  Because your law keeps me on the right path, a path to a closer relationship with you.  That is  my delight.
175  Let my soul live, and it shall praise You; and let Your judgments help me.
As long as I live, your praise will be on my lips.  I will lift up my voice too the heavens and sing out the great tunes of old times, as well as the new songs you give me, and I will glorify your name.  This is my story.  This is my song.  Praising my Savior all the day long
176  I have gone astray like a lost sheep; seek Your servant, for I do not forget Your commandments.
And when I do stray from your side, you will come looking for me.  You will long for me, and send others to help me get back to you.  Your Spirit will seek me out, and your grace will take me back in  and hold me tight.  I know you will never give up on me, because I will always remember your word.  You will never leave me or forsake me.  Help me not to stray to far, Lord.
2 thoughts on “Your Hand Is Upon Me

  1. More good praise from you unto the Lord. I didn’t realize you have cancer? Oh my, may the Lord love and keep you, looking after your needs. May he guide the hands which care for you and if it is His will, may the cancer be cured.

    Take care and have a wonderful day, Pete…

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

