A Break From Psalms

I am going to take a break from the Psalms for a while to focus on the event surrounding and during Holy Week.  The week before, as far as we can tell from scripture, was packed with many events and messages from Jesus that helped to draw the crowds to Jerusalem when He entered the city.  And for a few days after, His appearances continued to bring hope and challenge to the disciples and others.  We will start tomorrow to take a birds eye view of those special time of year.  I hope you enjoy i

When we resume our Psalms study in about three weeks, it will be done very differently than the Psalm 119 study. I had many people join this blog during that study (for which I a,m very thankful), so I wanted to give you a heads up for the change in direction.   This now will become more of a bible study, with personal insight and reflection still thrown in at times.  In most cases, I will group more than one verse together and comment, and in some cases, I will split the psalm into two or more days because the content is so rich (like Psalm 139).  Many of the remaining Psalms are quite short, so it should be easy reading.  I welcome your comments and insights as we go along.

Last of all, I want to take time to thank you for coming by and visiting my blog, and for the many comments You give me.  They are all very welcome and appreciated.  You make my  day as I see the “Like” count go up, and the views on this site continue to climb.  I know these words come from my heart and the Holy Spirit within me, and it is wonderful to know they touch you.  Ma!y God bless you richly

6 thoughts on “A Break From Psalms

    1. I agree. Thank you for your comment and your prayers. They are much appreciated. God is working a miracle in my life thanks to the many prayers that are said on my behalf, and to my Savior Jesus Christ. We serve an awesome God

      Like

Leave a Reply

