Psalms

Time for a needed break

To all my friends out there on WordPress:

I am going to take a break from blogging for a while. I am not sure how long.  There are two reasons for this break.

The first is that I have come to realize that a sense of pride is starting to build within me again associated with my blogging activity.  I am very susceptible to pride, and want no part of it.  I have been down that road, and was a long way from where I need to be with Jesus.  The reason I feel that this is a problem is tied into the second reason I am going to take a break.  This blog has taken the place of my daily devotions.  I read and pray over the scriptures I am going to blog on, but I don’t take the time to read and pray on my own.  I am trusting God will lead my  thoughts in writing these blogs, but so often I find myself searching for the right words.   I depend on the knowledge I have built up through the years to get me through each post.

It is time I started to get back into a devotional time in the morning, as I used to.  This blog has been wonderful for me, but with pride getting stronger and stronger, I have to pull back.  I may still post on occasion, but it will have to be ordered by the Lord, not me.  I will also be taking a break on my Psalmist blog, for those of you who are on both.  To replace that, I will be working on the music for many of the songs God has given me over the last year.  I have neglected that, and it’s time to get some things going with the music again.

You have all been wonderful, and I’m sure I will be back at some point.  I wish you all a very Happy Easter.  May Christ become more real to you than He has ever been during this special time of year.

God Bless You all

Pete

6 thoughts on “Time for a needed break”

  1. You are a very honest man and are deserving of this break. May the Lord refresh you and enlighten you in His word. I still expect to hear from you by email if you wish to continue our conversations…

    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

